Fitness · Lifestyle

June Ends Where Summer Begins

I like this saying, because as great of a month June is for bringing us summer weather, we have a few more months left to look forward to, and we can’t hold on forever. 

I’m writing this on my break between clinic shifts today. Mondays I work a split shift, but I’m usually not too productive in between – something that I should work on. I’m starting to get a little nervous for a board exam I have coming up in a month, but the nerves are balanced with excitement for moving to Kentucky later that same week. Talk about a roller coaster of emotions!!!

The main idea I’m nervous about for KY is that I’m not going to know anyone (I don’t know anyone there – I haven’t even technically been in the state longer than just driving through!). So what did I do? I got in touch with the running club team… so at least I’ll have a few connections and maybe a running partner or two!!

Do you have any quotes that help you get through big life changes?

Leave a Reply

