Chicago

National Holidays

This was my first Canada Day not spent in Canada. I decorated my apartment with as many Canadian flags as I could get my hands on.  While it left me feeling a little sad and nostalgic, I have my first 4th of July celebration to look forward to!


Canada Day was spent enjoying one of my last weekends as a resident of Chicago. This meant hitting up some of my favourite touristy places – millenium park and navy pier – for some good live music, food and drinks outdoors in the glorious sunshine. 

There really isn’t much difference between how the two holidays are celebrated – food, friends, and fireworks. And the national pride! 

What’s your favourite way to celebrate for these holidays?

Leave a Reply

